WWDC

Saturday, May 17, 2008

I’m really looking forward to WWDC this year.  It’ll be the very first time I’ve been sent anywhere on a business trip, and I plan on not only learning a whole ton, but also having a great time and meeting cool people.  Apple just posted the schedule, so I’ve been mapping out an itinerary filled with mostly the IT track stuff (since, obviously, I’m in IT).  Unfortunately, the developer sessions that I’m interested in are mostly offered during IT sessions that I’m interested in and are also directly relevant to my job, so I’ll probably go to the IT ones and watch the developer ones on video—I believe WWDC tickets come with free video downloads via iTunes.

Being in San Francisco should be fun, too.  I might hit up a Giants game while I’m there, and I’m going to try not to eat at the same restaurant twice (hotel breakfast bar excluded).  Any good suggestions on things I should do or food I should eat while in town?  Leave a comment!

5 Responses to “WWDC”

  1. amnicu Says:

    Welcome! Maybe we’ll just have to go to San Francisco together another time.

  2. Jeff Kelley Says:

    Yeah, we should. Maybe for WWDC 2009?

  3. Mac Says:

    Firenze’s on Stockton Street. I don’t know jack shit about San Fran, but I have a pal that lives near there that I’ve visited a couple of times and it has some kick-ass Italian food.

    Now if you ever have a Boston trip, I could definitely tell you a thing or three.

  4. Jeff Kelley Says:

    Hmm… good Italian food is always a must. I’ll be sure to add it to my list of places to go. Thanks!


  5. […] June 8, 2008 I’m headed out today to California for WWDC.  This is my first business trip, so I’m really looking forward to it!  I don’t know how much […]


Leave a Reply

